Notability for Grading on your iPad and much more

Notability and also available on your Mac, so you can access your files on both!!!

http://www.gingerlabs.com 

True it is not FREE, but in worth the $2.99 price tag.   

Grading: a student sends me their paper to grade/edit!! 
I open in Notability  and by the way, format does not matter  (Word, Pages, Google Docs), Notability will convert a copy to what it needs and it opens.  I grab my stylus and write directly on the paper, and the really cool part it I can even record my comments through audio.  When I have finished “bleeding all over it, “ I send it back to the student from inside the app.   If I have recorded audio comments they go with it as an mp3 file.  Saves paper, saves time and I can actually give a more complete critique.

One of the things I like about Notability is that I can organize all my notes into “folders.”  

I can type, draw, record and more,  for me it is a one stop shop!!

Note taking: sketchnoting is all the rage these days, combine handwriting, photos and typing to bring your projects to life. Add as much detail as you like with a variety of colors and fonts.

Here is a link to a pretty good tutorial for using Notability on your iPad: 
 

If your are tired to dragging all those papers home to grade, get a good stylus and give Notability at try.

Stylus suggestion
Of course there are the rubber tips ones and they are ok, but if you want a really good one, my favorite is the Adonit Jot Pro Fine Point Stylus, a little pricey at $30.00, but it is really great, writes just like a pen!! 

The Union computer store has the Adonit line of stylus in various sizes and prices or you can purchase online. There are other brands that are similar and cheaper, but Adonit is just awesome! http://www.adonit.net